Back to News

Referees for Super Rugby Quarterfinals

E-mail Print
Selected Article image

This coming weekend there are the four quarterfinals of 2017 Super Rugby - four matches, four referees.

By Paul Dobson, Moonsport

The four referees appointed to these matches are Glen Jackson, Angus Gardner, Marius van der Westhuizen and Jaco Peyper.

Match Officials' Appointments

Brumbies vs Hurricanes at GIO Stadium, Canberra
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Nic Berry (Australia), William Houston (Australia)
Television match official: Ian Smith (Australia)

Crusaders vs Highlanders at AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant referees: Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Television match official: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

Lions vs Sharks at Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jaco van Heerden (South Africa), Egon Seconds (South Africa)
Television match official: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

Stormers vs Chiefs at Newlands
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa), Quinton advert